top of page

Spring Occasions Dress Guide

Spring is finally here! Springtime is usually filled with rain and flowers but it also comes with lots of fun events. The upcoming weekend weddings, baby showers

and graduations are all so exciting! If you have any special occasions coming

soon then I hope this dress guide helps inspire your outfits!

Sorority Formal

This Lilly Pulitzer shift dress is a classic piece that works perfectly for any Spring event. I like wearing brighter colors and more floral prints as the weather gets warmer.

Baby or Bridal Shower

This Calvin Klein dress works great for a shower because it is a little more dressy. The solid color keeps it simple but the fit is flattering and feminine.

Easter

I love this Lilly Pulitzer option for Easter because of the beautiful pastel colors! A cotton dress is great because it is both lightweight and comfortable. I also like how this one has sleeves in case the weather is a little chilly.

Wedding

This Vineyard Vines dress is classy and dressy without upstaging the bride or the bridal party. I love dressing up for weddings but try to shy away from any bold prints and bright colors. Instead, I like dresses like this one that have little details like lace or embroidery.

Graduation

You can never go wrong with a white dress for graduation! I got this Lilly Pulitzer dress at a TJMaxx in Florida for only $70 when the retail was over $200! I will be wearing this for my grad night ceremony before Commencement Day.

Xoxo, Liv


bottom of page