top of page

How to Write a Thank You Note

Writing a thank you note seems to be a lost art in this day in age however, they are so meaningful! Although in 2019 we no longer send snail mail daily, the thoughtfulness of a hand written thank you almost never goes unnoticed. Yesterday I sat down to write a few thank you notes to my family members who attended my college graduation dinner last week. While writing the notes I wanted to express my joy that they had attended, to thank them for any gift they might have brought and to mostly tell them that without their support I would not be where I am today!

Step 1: The greeting

Example) Dear (insert name),

Step 2: Thank them for gift or attendance

Example) Thank you so much for the beautiful bracelet! The color is absolutely gorgeous.

Example) Thank you so much for attending my party! It meant so much to me to have you there.

Step 3: Provide detail

Example) I can't wait to wear the bracelet all the time. It will go perfectly with my new dress!

Example) I am truly blessed to have a friend like you in my life!

Step 4: Close out the note

Example) Thank you again!

Example) Can't wait to see you again soon!

Xoxo, Liv


bottom of page